Famous scotties

The famous circus duo Karandash (Mikhail Rumyantsev) and Klyaksa (countless Scottish Terriers).


The most famous Scottish Terrier dog Roosevelt was named Murray the Outlaw of Falahill, for short – Fala. It is the most famous and popular dog in the history of the White House. Fala starred in movies, had his own press secretary, his boss Franklin D. Roosevelt (1882-1945) devoted him speech.


Another American president, who owned a number of Scottish Terriers was Dwight D. Eisenhower. His first dog he named Telek, in honor of his estate Telegraph Cottage. Telek host accompanied everywhere during the Second World War, and then home to the United States.


Another famous American Scottish Terrier – Barney. It was intended as a gift to Laura Bush, and originally was called Bradley – in honor of a close friend. However, employees of the Texas ranch began to call him Barney and the nickname was stuck. According to other sources, he was named for the purple dinosaur Barney.


Eva Braun was the owner of two Scottish Terriers named Negus and Stasi (in her photo albums, the dogs are labeled Negus and Katuschka – perhaps ”Stasi” was a nickname, or there were, in fact, three dogs (although no more than two are ever seen together).


U.S. actor Humphrey Bogart, star of “Casablanca,” “The African Queen” and «The Caine Mutiny», had two Scottish Terriers. It is known that one little dog called Slaggi.


Leonid Yarmolnik and his favorite dog – Scottish Terrier Solomon and West Highland White Terrier Cupidon.


Lech Kaczynski, Poland President, with his Scottish Terrier Titus and other officials.


Other well-known Scottish terriers with the equally known owners.

To share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Знаменитые скотчи

Знаменитый цирковой дуэт Карандаш (Михаил Румянцев) и Клякса (бессчетное количество скотч терьеров).


Самым известным шотландским терьером Рузвельтов был кобель по имени Murray the Outlaw of Falahill, сокращенно — Fala. Это самая знаменитая и популярная собака в истории Белого дома. Фала снимался в кино, имел своего собственного пресс-секретаря, ему посвящал свои речи его хозяин — Франклин Д. Рузвельт (1882–1945).


Другим американским президентом, которому принадлежал ряд шотландских терьеров был Дуайт Д. Эйзенхауэр. Первую свою собаку он назвал Телек, в честь своего имения Telegraph Cottage. Телек сопровождал хозяина повсюду во время Второй Мировой войны и затем домой в Соединенные Штаты.


Еще один известный американский скотч-терьер – Барни. Он предназначался в подарок Лоре Буш, и изначально звался Брэдли – в честь близкого друга. Однако, штат техасского ранчо начал называть его Барни и кличка прилипла. По другим сведениям, он был назван по имени фиолетового динозавра Барни.


Ева Браун, являлась владелицей двух шотландских терьеров по имени Негус и Стэйси.


Американский актер Хамфри Богарт, звезда «Касабланки», «Африканской Королевы» и «Кэйна Мутини», имел двух шотландских терьеров. Известно, что одного пёсика называли Слагги (Ленивчик).


Леонид Ярмольник и его любимые собаки – скотч-терьер Соломон и вестхайленд-вайт-терьер Купидон.


Лех Качинский, президент Польши, со своим скотчем Титусом и другими официальными лицами.


Другие известные скотч-терьеры с не менее известными хозяевами.

To share

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Можно использовать следующие HTML-теги и атрибуты: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>